September, 2017 Newsletter

People on the Move

John Campagna has been named Executive Director of 1000 Friends of Maryland. Mr. Campagna replaces Dru Schmidt-Perkins who has led the organization for 19 years.

Jim Clavin has been named Chief Technology and Compliance Officer at The Hilltop Institute. Mr. Clavin was most recently executive director of information technology at The Catholic University of America.

Herb Jordan has joined the Maryland Department of Health (MDH) as its Enterprise Chief Information Officer in the Office of Information Technology. Mr. Jordan was previously Deputy Secretary of the Governor’s Office of Small, Minority and Women Business Affairs.

Kimberly Lang, formerly of MDH’s Office of Governmental Affairs, has been appointed as Director of Health Occupations Boards and Commissions.

Alice Middleton has been named The Hilltop Institute’s new Chief of Staff. Ms. Middleton has worked for both the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services and the Maryland Department of Health.

Ann Walsh has taken the position of Policy and Practice Improvement Manager at Community Behavioral Health Association of Maryland. Ms. Walsh was previously with MDH.

In Memoriam

Public Policy Partners joins its clients, colleagues and friends in mourning the passing of Camilla Roberson. Camilla was an attorney with the Public Justice Center  and was a life-long advocate for people needing help making their voices heard. Her efforts in Maryland to help people access health care helped countless children, women and men. Camilla’s work, spirit and smile will be sorely missed.



SustainableAnnapolislogoHD1 logolinkedinHD1